The beginning

It seems like just yesterday I was posing the idea of doing a Gap Year to my mom and now I’m only 5 short days away from getting on the plane to cross the pond! A whirlwind of feelings come to the forefront of my mind as the time approaches much quicker than I could have ever imagined. But amongst the bittersweet chaos of preparing to leave; the Lord reminds me of this truth:

1 Kings 19:11-12 “And he said, “Go out and stand on the mount before the Lord.” And behold, the Lord passed by, and a great and strong wind tore the mountains and broke in pieces the rocks before the Lord, but the Lord was not in the wind. And after the wind an earthquake, but the Lord was not in the earthquake. And after the earthquake a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire. And after the fire the sound of a low whisper.”

Sometimes God doesn’t speak to us through big gestures, although that is what we might think at first glance, but rather through stillness and gentle moments of rest. Yet He is SO mighty that He has the ability to speak to us either way. He holds the power to rise the rage of the sea AND calm the water. Our Creator, the one who calls the stars by name and tells the waves where to crash, knows us better than we know ourselves and I have an overwhelming sense of gratitude for that truth especially during this season of newness in my life. Hallelujah!

This blog will be to share about the every day adventures that following the Lord to England looks like in my life and those around me. So join me in prayer as my team embarks on this unforgettable journey ahead!

3 Replies to “The beginning”

Leave a comment